Best Cruelty Free Lash Serum: GrandeLASH-MD Leads

Seven cruelty free lash serums, ranked by what the listings actually tell you. GrandeLASH-MD leads, The Ordinary undercuts the field, and the deciding spec is not what most guides fixate on.

Share

The best cruelty free lash serum in this lineup is Grande Cosmetics GrandeLASH-MD, a 1 ml peptide serum sold as a six-week starter supply and the pick that sells fastest of the seven here. The Ordinary Multi-Peptide Lash and Brow Serum is the alternate for anyone on a tight budget: it is the cheapest of the seven, ships a 0.16 fl oz bottle, and covers brows as well as lashes.

Most lash-serum guides fixate on ingredient buzzwords. That is not what decides this category. Bottle volume against stated supply length is: a 1 ml six-week promise, a 3 ml two-month promise and a 5 ml bottle all imply different daily doses, and that gap decides whether a serum lasts you through the twelve weeks a peptide formula usually needs.

Best cruelty free lash serum at a glance

Pick Volume Applicator type Price
Best overall
Grande Cosmetics GrandeLASH-MD
1 ml (6-week supply) Brush wand Check Price
Best budget pick
The Ordinary Multi-Peptide Lash and Brow Serum
0.16 fl oz Brush, twice daily Check Price
Runner-up
Babe Original Renewing Lash Serum
3 ml (2-month supply) Brush wand Check Price
Best for beginners
ForChics Prostaglandin-Free Lash Serum
0.1 fl oz Fine-tip liner Check Price
Best for heavy use
VieBeauti EyeLash Growth Serum
2 ml Brush wand Check Price
Best premium
LeVaye' Show Lash Eyelash Serum
1 count Not specified Check Price
Best for families
LASH by Maya LONDON Lash Growth Serum
5 ml Brush, daily Check Price

How I cut a long list down to seven

I started with the cruelty free filter, then pulled the listing data for every serum that survived it. From there, three disqualifying reasons cut the field down to what you see above.

The first cut was missing bottle volume. If a listing does not tell you how much liquid is inside, no promise about "8-week results" is measurable. Six of the seven picks state a millilitre or fluid ounce figure; the seventh, LeVaye', lists a count instead, which I flag in its section.

The second cut was applicator ambiguity. A lash serum lives or dies on how much of it lands on the lash line rather than in your eye. I kept picks whose listings name a brush wand, a fine-tip applicator or twice-daily brush use, and dropped the rest.

The third cut was overlap. Where two listings offered essentially the same peptide pitch at the same price position, I kept the one with more listing detail on the ingredients or the supply length. That is how ForChics survived and several near-identical entry-tier bottles did not.

What made it through: two premium peptide serums, one mid-tier prostaglandin-free formula, three entry-tier bottles at different volumes, and one boutique label with a sparse listing.

What actually decides a lash serum purchase?

Most guides in this category compare peptide names as if the ingredient list were the whole story. It is not. Every serum here leans on peptides, and every listing that names its complex uses different marketing names for a similar idea.

The deciding criterion is bottle volume matched to how long a peptide serum actually needs to work. The Ordinary's listing says visible results in as little as four weeks, with best results after 12 weeks of twice-daily use. Babe Original cites a 16-week clinical study. GrandeLASH-MD pitches its 1 ml bottle as a six-week supply. Once you overlay those two numbers, the honest question is: does the bottle you are buying cover the window the brand itself says results need?

Second criterion: applicator. A fine-tip applicator, as ForChics describes, lays a thin line at the lash base. A brush wand, as The Ordinary describes, coats twice daily. Neither is universally better, but a shopper who dislikes eyeliner-style application will not enjoy a fine tip, and vice versa.

Third: prostaglandin status. If avoiding prostaglandin analogs matters to you, only one listing here names that specifically as a formulation choice.

1. Grande Cosmetics GrandeLASH-MD Lash Enhancing Serum — Best overall

GrandeLASH-MD leads the set because it is the fastest-selling pick here and its 1 ml bottle is sold with a specific stated supply length, which very few competitors match.

GrandeLASH-MD 1 ml lash enhancing serum, sold as a six-week starter supply — the fastest-selling cruelty free lash serum in the set.

Best for: someone starting fresh who wants a well-known peptide formula Skip it if: you want the biggest bottle in the set

Grande Cosmetics ships 1 ml, described on the listing as a six-week starter supply. The bottle weighs 0.82 g and measures 3.5 x 3.5 x 0.05 in, which puts it in "throw in a travel bag" territory rather than "keep on a vanity". Model number GN1001, released in 2020, so this is not a debut product with an unknown track record on the marketplace.

What makes it the winner within this set is the alignment between what the brand promises and what it ships. Six weeks of nightly use is a defined window; a 1 ml bottle is a defined volume; if you finish the bottle in that time, you know whether the promise holds for you. Very few of the picks here make that pairing explicit.

The trade-off is size. Against Babe Original's 3 ml or Maya LONDON's 5 ml, this is the smallest volume in the field. It also sits in the premium price position, so per millilitre it is the priciest here.

Pros:

  • 1 ml bottle sold as a defined six-week supply
  • Fastest seller in this seven-pick set
  • Slim 3.5 x 3.5 x 0.05 in bottle for travel
  • Named model number and stated release year
  • Peptide formula with a known market presence

Cons:

  • Smallest bottle in the group by volume
  • Highest-per-millilitre price position of the seven
  • Listing does not spell out every ingredient by name

2. The Ordinary Multi-Peptide Lash and Brow Serum — Best budget pick

The Ordinary is the cheapest of the seven and the only pick that pitches itself as a lash and brow serum in one 0.16 fl oz bottle.

The Ordinary Multi-Peptide Lash and Brow Serum in a slim 4.5-inch tube — the cheapest and most versatile of the seven cruelty free lash serums here.

Best for: a first-time buyer who wants brows and lashes in one bottle Skip it if: you want a fine-tip applicator rather than a brush

The Ordinary lists 0.16 fl oz in a 4.5 x 0.79 x 0.79 in tube, weighing 10 g. The brand names its complex on the listing: SYMPEPTIDE XLASH, Anargy, Widelash, REDENSYL and CAPIXYL. That is more ingredient detail than any other listing in this set, which matters if you like to check what you are actually buying.

The Ordinary says its water-based formula is lightweight, non-greasy, and used twice daily along both the lash line and the brows. It promises visible results in as little as four weeks, with best results after 12 weeks. That twelve-week window is worth reading twice: if you buy one small bottle, you should plan for a second before you judge the outcome.

Its trade-off against the winner is confidence. GrandeLASH-MD tells you how long one bottle lasts. The Ordinary tells you how long results take but not how long the bottle lasts, so working out the maths is on you.

Pros:

  • Cheapest of the seven picks here
  • Covers both lash line and brows
  • Names five peptide complexes on the listing
  • Water-based, non-greasy according to the brand
  • Slim 10 g tube, easy to store upright

Cons:

  • Twice-daily routine, not once
  • Listing does not translate volume into weeks of supply
  • Brush application only, no fine-tip option

3. Babe Original Renewing Lash Serum — Runner-up

Babe Original sits in the premium tier but ships three times the volume of the winner, at 3 ml sold as a two-month supply.

Babe Original Renewing Lash Serum 3 ml bottle described as a two-month supply — the runner-up cruelty free lash serum with the largest premium-tier volume.

Best for: extension wearers who need a formula the brand says is compatible Skip it if: you want to stay in the entry tier

Babe Original's listing states 3 ml (a two-month supply) and 1.06 oz on the box. Two claims from the brand stand out. First, a Pro-6 Peptide Complex, a blend of six peptides the brand markets under its own name. Second, extension compatibility: Babe says the serum is safe with lash extensions, strip lashes and press-ons, and pitches it as improving natural lash health underneath.

There is also a note that Babe cites a 16-week clinical study with 35 participants for its thickness claim. Read that the way you would any manufacturer citation: it is the brand's own reference, not independent verification, but it is more specific than most listings in the field offer.

Against GrandeLASH-MD, Babe's advantage is bottle size and the extensions message; the trade-off is that it is the slower seller of the two premium peptide picks here. If you already wear extensions and want a serum the brand explicitly names as compatible, this is the pick.

Pros:

  • 3 ml bottle, three times the winner's volume
  • Two-month stated supply length
  • Brand claims compatibility with extensions and press-ons
  • Names a proprietary six-peptide complex
  • Cites a 16-week internal study

Cons:

  • Premium price band, well above the entry tier
  • Sells more slowly than the top pick here
  • Sensitive-eye claim is the brand's, not independent

4. ForChics Prostaglandin-Free Eyelash Growth Serum — Best for beginners

ForChics is the only pick here whose listing calls out prostaglandin-free as its central formulation choice, paired with a fine-tip applicator.

ForChics prostaglandin-free eyelash growth serum with a 0.1 fl oz fine-tip applicator — the beginner-friendly cruelty free lash serum in the lineup.

Best for: anyone avoiding prostaglandin analogs on principle Skip it if: you prefer a brush wand over a fine-tip applicator

ForChics ships 0.1 fl oz in a 4.56 x 0.56 x 0.56 in tube, weighing 20 g. The listing leans on two ideas: no prostaglandin analogs, and a fine-tip applicator that glides along the lash line "like eyeliner". The brand names Panax Ginseng, Peony Root Extract, Pancratium Maritimum, Biotin, Caffeine and Collagen as ingredients, alongside its peptide claim.

The prostaglandin-free framing matters for one specific shopper: someone who has read about iris darkening or orbital fat changes and wants a listing that names the concern rather than sidesteps it. ForChics is the only pick that does. The rest of the field simply does not mention prostaglandins either way.

The fine-tip applicator is a genuine split from most of this set. If you already own liquid eyeliner and apply it comfortably, ForChics will feel natural. If you are used to a mascara-style wand, the switch is real. Mid-tier price positioning, and a middle-of-the-pack seller in this group.

Pros:

  • Listing names prostaglandin-free as a formulation choice
  • Fine-tip applicator, unusual in this field
  • Ingredient list detailed on the listing
  • Mid-tier price position, not the priciest
  • Once-nightly routine per the brand

Cons:

  • Small 0.1 fl oz bottle
  • Fine tip is a learning curve for wand users
  • No stated supply length in weeks

5. VieBeauti EyeLash Growth Serum — Best for heavy use

VieBeauti is the second-cheapest here and the entry-tier pick most worth considering when you want a small bottle to test a routine.

VieBeauti 2 ml eyelash growth serum in a multicolour box — the entry-tier cruelty free lash serum for shoppers testing a routine.

Best for: a shopper prioritising a low price on a small bottle Skip it if: you want a stated supply length rather than a raw volume

VieBeauti's listing quotes 0.07 fl oz on one line and 2 ml in the title. The brand markets Myristoyl Pentapeptide-17 as its lead active, alongside a Lactobacillus/Ginseng Ferment technology it says increases penetration, and Panthenol (B5) with Oligopeptide-1 for lashes stressed by extensions. The listing also states "100% Clean & Vegan" and cruelty free explicitly.

Where this pick genuinely earns its slot is the price-to-volume balance in the entry tier. It is the second-cheapest of the seven, and 2 ml is larger than either GrandeLASH-MD's 1 ml or ForChics' 0.1 fl oz. If you want to try a cruelty free peptide serum without committing to premium spending, this is a reasonable starting point.

The trade-offs are real. The listing does not translate 2 ml into a supply length in weeks. The applicator type is not spelled out either. And it is the slower seller among the entry-tier picks.

Pros:

  • Second-cheapest of the seven picks
  • 2 ml bottle, larger than the winner's volume
  • Listing explicitly states cruelty free and vegan
  • Names its lead peptide by chemical name
  • Includes B5 among the listed actives

Cons:

  • Two conflicting volume figures on the listing
  • Applicator type not stated
  • No stated supply length in weeks

6. LeVaye' Show Lash Eyelash Serum — Best premium

LeVaye' is the most expensive pick here and the one with the sparsest listing, which is a real caveat in a category where ingredient detail matters.

LeVaye Show Lash Eyelash Serum in a black bottle — a premium cruelty free lash serum with the sparsest listing in the set.

Best for: buyers who want a boutique cruelty free label and do not mind paying for it Skip it if: you want detailed ingredient claims on the listing

LeVaye' is the highest-priced pick in the seven and the slowest seller of the set. The listing is thin: 1 count, black colour, and the phrase "cruelty free lash serum" in the title. Volume in millilitres is not given. Applicator style is not given. Ingredients are not enumerated.

Why include it at all? Because a buyer specifically looking for a small cruelty free label rather than a mass-market brand should know it exists, and because the "Best premium" position in this set is genuinely occupied by a product with a premium price. But the honest read is that LeVaye' asks you to spend the most for the least published information.

The trade-off against every other pick here is transparency. GrandeLASH-MD tells you a supply length. The Ordinary names its peptides. ForChics names its actives. Babe Original cites a study. LeVaye' says cruelty free and leaves the rest to the box.

Pros:

  • Cruelty free stated in the product title
  • Boutique-scale brand for shoppers avoiding big labels
  • Simple one-line pitch, no confusing claims

Cons:

  • Most expensive pick in the set
  • Slowest seller of the seven
  • Volume in ml or fl oz not stated
  • Ingredients and applicator type absent from the listing

7. LASH by Maya LONDON Lash Growth Serum — Best for families

Maya LONDON is the largest-volume pick in the set at 5 ml, sold in the entry tier, which makes it the honest choice when one bottle has to stretch.

LASH by Maya LONDON 5 ml lash growth serum in a brown bottle — the largest-volume cruelty free lash serum in the entry tier.

Best for: a household that shares one bottle and wants the largest volume here Skip it if: you want the listing to name every active ingredient

Maya LONDON ships 5 ml, weighs 18 g, and lists brown as its colour. That is five times GrandeLASH-MD's 1 ml, at a lower price position. The listing states cruelty free, made in the USA, daily application to the base of the upper lashes, and a "thicker, fuller in just 2 weeks" claim from the brand.

The pitch that earns its award slot is volume. If two people in a household want to try a lash serum without buying two bottles, or if you are the kind of buyer who prefers to have a generous supply rather than restocking a small tube every six weeks, 5 ml is the outlier in this field. It is also the slowest-selling pick alongside LeVaye', so it is not one shoppers reach for on autopilot.

The trade-offs: the ingredient list is not detailed, the two-week claim is the brand's, and the "supply length" is not stated in weeks the way GrandeLASH-MD's is.

Pros:

  • 5 ml, the largest volume in the set
  • Entry-tier price for a premium-scale bottle
  • Stated cruelty free and made in the USA
  • Once-daily routine per the brand
  • Reasonable choice for a shared household

Cons:

  • Slowest seller alongside LeVaye'
  • Ingredient list not itemised on the listing
  • Two-week timeline is a brand claim, not independent
  • Listing does not translate 5 ml into supply weeks

Prostaglandin or peptide: which formula suits you?

Every serum in this set is marketed as peptide-based, but only one, ForChics, actively names prostaglandin-free on its listing as a formulation choice. That distinction is worth understanding before you buy.

Peptide serums use short chains of amino acids the brand claims support lash conditioning and appearance. Prostaglandin analogs are a different class of ingredient historically used in some eye medications and later in cosmetic serums. Some shoppers avoid them on principle, others on the advice of an eye-care professional.

Two rules of thumb:

  • If you have specifically been told to avoid prostaglandin analogs, ForChics is the only pick here whose listing addresses that directly. The other listings do not confirm one way or the other, so you would need to check the ingredient list on the packaging.
  • If prostaglandins are not on your radar, the choice narrows to volume, applicator and price position. Peptide messaging is broadly similar across every remaining pick.

Either way, patch-test first. The Ordinary is the only listing in this set that says so in its own instructions, but it applies to all of them.

How long does one bottle really last?

This is the question the listings answer least well, and it is the one that decides how much you actually spend per week on a lash routine.

Three of the seven picks translate volume into weeks. GrandeLASH-MD says 1 ml is a six-week starter supply. Babe Original says 3 ml is a two-month supply. The Ordinary says visible results appear in as little as four weeks, with best results at 12 weeks of twice-daily use, but does not tell you how many bottles that takes.

The other four listings give you a volume figure and stop. VieBeauti quotes 2 ml, ForChics 0.1 fl oz, Maya LONDON 5 ml and LeVaye' a bare "1 count".

A rough shopper's rule, using the two brand-stated ratios above:

  1. GrandeLASH-MD's ratio is roughly 1 ml per six weeks of once-nightly application.
  2. Babe Original's ratio is roughly 1.5 ml per month at once-nightly application.
  3. Twice-daily routines, like The Ordinary's, roughly double consumption.

The listings will not tell you exactly how long your bottle lasts, because dosing depends on your application technique. But looking at bottle volume against stated supply length is the closest you can get to a fair per-week comparison.

What the listings will not tell you

A lot of important detail sits outside the product pages. Rather than pretend otherwise, here is what to expect and how to handle it:

  • Full ingredient lists. Only two picks name their peptides in any detail (The Ordinary, VieBeauti). If a specific ingredient matters to you, you will need to check the packaging photo or the brand's own site.
  • Independent efficacy data. Babe Original cites an internal 16-week study; The Ordinary references a four-to-twelve-week window without a citation. These are brand-stated timelines, not independent tests.
  • How the applicator feels. Fine-tip and brush wands both work, but the transition from one to the other takes practice. No listing describes the feel; it describes the shape.
  • Ophthalmologist review status. None of the listings in this set claim medical review, so treat any results promise as cosmetic marketing.
  • Compatibility with lash extensions. Only Babe Original's listing addresses this directly. If you wear extensions, that specificity is worth something.

Buy accordingly. The listings tell you what is inside the box, roughly. They do not tell you how it will feel to use every night for three months.

The verdict

The best cruelty free lash serum in this lineup is Grande Cosmetics GrandeLASH-MD. It is the pick that pairs a defined volume (1 ml) with a defined stated supply length (six weeks), it sells faster than any other pick here, and it comes with a named model number and a stated release year. Those facts add up to a serum you can evaluate on its own terms: one bottle, one window, one answer.

Two conditions flip that recommendation.

If you want the cheapest cruelty free entry point, or if you want to treat lashes and brows in a single routine, The Ordinary Multi-Peptide Lash and Brow Serum is the honest pick. It is the cheapest of the seven, it names five peptide complexes on the listing, and it explicitly covers both lash line and brows twice daily.

If you wear lash extensions and need a serum the brand states as extension-compatible, Babe Original Renewing Lash Serum is the runner-up. It ships 3 ml as a two-month supply and cites a 16-week internal study.

For a first-time buyer avoiding prostaglandin analogs on principle, ForChics is the beginner pick and the only listing that addresses that class of ingredient directly.

FAQ

Is a cruelty free lash serum worth it compared to a regular one?

Is a cruelty free lash serum worth it depends on whether cruelty free certification is a real requirement for you. The peptide formulas here work on the same principles regular serums use, so you are not paying a functional penalty. What you are trading is variety: the cruelty free shelf is smaller, and some famous drugstore serums do not qualify. If certification matters, yes; the picks here span every price band.

How long does one bottle of GrandeLASH-MD actually last?

How long one bottle of GrandeLASH-MD lasts is stated by the brand as six weeks from a 1 ml starter supply, applied once daily. That assumes a thin line along the upper lash base each night. Heavier application or twice-daily use will finish the bottle faster. If you want a longer stretch from one bottle, Babe Original's 3 ml two-month supply or Maya LONDON's 5 ml volume is the better fit.

Can I use a cruelty free lash serum with lash extensions?

Can I use a cruelty free lash serum with extensions is a question only one listing in this set answers directly: Babe Original states extension compatibility for strip lashes, press-ons and lash extensions. VieBeauti mentions extensions in the context of repair rather than compatibility. The other picks do not address it either way. If you currently wear extensions, Babe Original is the safer read on the listing evidence alone.

GrandeLASH-MD or The Ordinary: which cruelty free lash serum is better?

GrandeLASH-MD or The Ordinary comes down to what you value. GrandeLASH-MD gives you a defined six-week window with a 1 ml bottle and sells fastest in this set. The Ordinary is the cheapest, names five peptide complexes, and treats brows too. If confidence in a supply timeline matters most, GrandeLASH-MD. If price and brow coverage matter most, The Ordinary. Both are peptide-based and cruelty free.

What is the biggest mistake people make buying a lash serum?

The biggest mistake people make buying a lash serum is judging results too soon. The Ordinary's own listing says best results at 12 weeks; Babe Original cites a 16-week study. A 1 ml bottle finished in six weeks does not tell you the full story. Buy enough volume to cover the brand's stated window before you decide the serum failed, and apply consistently at the base of the upper lashes.

Start with the fit, not the label. If you have never used a lash serum before, GrandeLASH-MD gives you the clearest yardstick in this group: a defined bottle, a defined window, a well-established peptide formula. Match that with a habit of applying once nightly to the clean upper lash line, and give yourself the full stated window before you draw a conclusion. If price is the constraint, The Ordinary covers brows as well and costs the least. If a specific requirement, like avoiding prostaglandins or wearing extensions, is on your list, use the awards above to shortcut the decision. Whatever you buy, buy enough to see it through.

Last updated: September 7, 2026. Product availability re-checked.

This page contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.